Fall 2022 Finals League Championship Format

First in Division Teams: 
  • Teams winning their Division will automatically advance to the BB Doubles League Championship Tournament. This will be a Double Elimination tournament. There is no handicap in this tournament.  
  • This tournament will follow a Round Robin Qualifier tournament contested by the 2nd place and playoff winners from each Division within the Flight. 
  • The format for the BB Doubles League Championship Tournament will be Best of 3 games (501/Cricket/Choice) in both Winners and Losers brackets. Teams will Flip & Diddle to determine the starting team for each match. Loser of Game 1 will start the second game. If the match goes to a 3rd game, the teams will Flip and Diddle for choice. Team winning the diddle will select to go first or choose the game.

Round Robin Qualifier (RRQ):   
  • From each BB Doubles Divisions, 2nd place teams and advancing playoff winning teams will play in the RRQ. The format will be three games per match (501/Cricket/Choice). There is no handicap in this tournament. 
  • Teams will Flip and Diddle to determine the starting team for each match. Loser of Game 1 will start the second game. If the match is tied after the second game, the teams will Flip & Diddle again. The team winning the diddle will select to go first or choose the game.  
  • If the match is 2-0 after two games, the team with zero wins will automatically have choice of game or to start first.  
  • The number of teams advancing to the BB DoublesLeague Championship Tournament will be announced prior to the start of the RRQ. Teams will advance based upon: (1) Games won (2) Head to Head score. If there is a 3 way tie: (1) Head to Head scores / Matches won (2) Single game 701 (all 3 teams) Diddle to determine shooting order – winner advances. If there is a 4 way tie: Single elimination mini tournament with all 4 teams – 1 game 701. Chart placement will be determined by blind draw. 

BB Doubles
Friday, March 31, 2023
Round Robin Qualifier

Check-in for Round Robin begins at 2:00 PM.
Check-in closes at 2:30 PM.
Pools announced and Darts fly at 3:30 PM.  
Entry Fee $30 per team

The following teams have automatically qualified for the Round Robin Qualifier:

1007 Club - Santa Cruz
Brandon Corona / Shannon Cullen

Bull Mountain - Devils Queen
Jen Brown / Matt Northern

Bull Mountain - Sweet Taz
Amy Northern / Dustin Stubby

Club 90 - Mt St Jimenez
Diana Jimenez / Jillian Phillips

Diamond Billiards - Double D's & 2 G's
Darrell Gaither / Dylan Gaither

Frank’s - All Darts No Talk
Lemun Lawson / Marie Jones

Frank’s - Once Again It’s On!
John Fitzhugh / Willene Howard

Grumpy’s - Men With Large Darts
Levi Fagan / Michael Pino

Hangout - TiddlyWinks
Chris Knutzen / Lyssa Sutton

Hangout - Wankers
Felicia Green / Les Coleman

Katie’s - Kickin It
Carol Lungberg / Kyle Anderson

Midway Utah - Bad Darts
Danny George / Jeremy Slaugh

Paraiso - Flights Out
Brooke Sanchez / Hector Santiago

Paraiso - Moist Tips
Manuel Zorra / Shane Hogan

Phat Chad’s 3-2-1 Bull
Karen Sorensen / Will O’Brien

Phat Chad’s - Dream Team
Isabella Larkin / John Anderson

Phat Chad’s - Ebony & Ivory
Andrea Guerra / Phillip Bryant

Phat Chad’s - Jesus Pieces
Beto Guerra / Jesus Navarette

Phat Chad’s - Pickle Juice
Jared Gibson / JC Vanderschuur

Phat Chad’s - Rosetta Stoned
Rachel Sabourin / Todd Sabourin

Players Sports - “Old” & “Grumpy”
RJ Combs / Shannon Smart

Scoreboard - Ice, Ice, Maybe
Dylan Prewitt / Marnie Carter

Scoreboard - Tiki Got Drew
Andy Carter / Todd Bauer

Sutter Street - Killer D’s
Deanna Salinas / Zack Knesek

Sutter Street - Two New Guys
Carson Buchmiller / Keith Vennum

Sutter Street - Two Sandy Nines
Dillon Buchmiller / Warren Osborne

Sutter Street - We Suck
David Lothrop / Michael Mayer

VFW Post 1051 - HoldaJohnson
Coryna Johnson / Joseph Johnson

BB DoublesLeague Championship Tournament 

Check-in for League Championship begins at 5:00 PM 
Check-in closes at 5:30 PM.
Chart posted and Darts fly at 7:00 PM
30 minutes after Round Robin, whichever is later
$20 per team*

The following teams automatically advance to the Championship Tournament:

Airport Lounge - What The Duck???
Max Wurzer / Zack wurzer

Court’s - Proxies
Alyssa Burell / Louis Gagliasso

Frank’s - Vibes
Earl Pemberton / Moe Edwards

Grumpy’s - Target Practice
Aaron Munday / Heidi Osbourn

Hangout - Big N Little
Cason Brinson / Jessica Chastain

Katie’s - Backyard Beasts
Gerald Wald / Jeff Post

Moose 1815 - Has Beens
Herb Huseland Jr / Michael Lee

Phat Chad’s - Hit Squad
Antoine Fox / Johnny Ruiz

Spare Time - El Cabello Locos
Donald Ybareche / Jason (Zack) Holzer

Sutter Street - Nate The Great
Nathaniel Monroy / Riley Buchmiller

Willowbrook - Pop’s And Kev
Bob Simonis / Kevin Simonis